Galaxy Television Menu

Tinubu approves establishment of Seven New Tertiary Institutions.

Tinubu approves establishment of Seven New Tertiary Institutions.

In order to improve access to quality tertiary education in the country, President Bola Tinubu has approved the establishment of seven new Tertiary institutions including conversion of colleges of Education, to federal universities of education.

This is contained in a statement by the Assistant Director, Press and Public Relations Department, Federal Ministry of Education, Mrs Augustina Obilor Duru in Abuja.

They are : Federal university of Medical and Health Science, Kwale, Delta State, Federal University of Agriculture, Mubi, Adamawa state.

According to the statement, the Colleges of Education to be converted to Federal Universities of Education includes, Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo Atate and Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education, Owerri, Imo state.

It says the new Colleges of Education are Federal College of Education, Ilawe Ekiti Atate, Federal College of Education, Idideng Ibiono, Akwa Ibom, Federal College of Education (Technical) Yauri Kebbi atate.

The statement explains that establishment and conversion of these institutions is to further demonstrate President Tinubu’s Renewed Hope Agenda for the education sector.

Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: