assets/media/3 senators sworn in.png Galaxy Television | Senators: Seriake Dickson, 3 Others Sworn-In
Galaxy Television Menu

Senators: Seriake Dickson, 3 Others Sworn-In

Senators: Seriake Dickson, 3 Others Sworn-In

The Nigerian Senate Tuesday swore-in four new senators from Bayelsa, Lagos and Plateau who won the Senatorial bye-elections held on the 5th of December.

Galaxy’s Godfrey Eshiemoghie reports that the four new senators sworn-in at a brief ceremony during plenary are former Bayelsa State governor, Seriake Dickson [Bayelsa West] and Cleopas Moses [Bayelsa Central] both of the Peoples’ Democratic Party [PDP] as well as Professor Dora Daduut [Plateau South] and Adetokunbo Abiru [Lagos East] both of the All Progressives Congress [APC].

Following the swearing-in, Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, assured that the Senate is always committed to the national interest.

The Bayelsa senatorial by-election was for the replacement of Douye Diri and Lawrence Ewhrudjakpo respectively following their election as governor and deputy governor of the state respectively.

Senators Dora Daduut and Adetokunbo Abiru replace deceased Senators Ignatius Longjan who passed on February 9 and Adebayo Osinowo who passed in June.  

Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: