Galaxy Television Menu

Ondo. Former Minister Lost Senatorial Seat

Ondo. Former Minister Lost Senatorial Seat

Ahead of the 2023 general election, the Immediate past Minister of State for Niger Delta, Tayo Alasoadura, has lost his bid to clinch the ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for Ondo Central Senatorial District to Adeniyi Adegbonmire.

 Alasoadura who polled 88 votes lost to Adeniyi Adegbonmire, a Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN) who scored 144 at the primary which was held under tight security at the International Cultural and Event Center, the Dome, Akure, Ondo State capital. During the primary, four other aspirants which include Wunmi Olatunji got two votes, Tola Awosika received 44 votes, Adeniran Oyebade scored zero votes and Ilesola Akinpelumi had 45 votes. The former minister left the venue before the final results were announced. The winner urged another contestant to join hands with him for the sake of the people who they seek to serve.

Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: