Galaxy Television Menu

Oyo Assembly to Screen 7 Returning Commissioners on Thursday

Oyo Assembly to Screen 7 Returning Commissioners on Thursday

The seven returning Oyo State Commissioners whose names were forwarded to the State House of Assembly by the Governor, Engr Seyi Makinde will be screened by the House on Thursday, 5th of August, 2021.

The Speaker, Oyo State House of Assembly, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin announced this after reading a letter from the Governor requesting for the seven Commissioners to be screened and considered for reappointment at the plenary.

The returning Commissioners are Akinola Ojo (Ministry of Finance), Prof Oyelowo Oyewo SAN (Ministry of Justice), Chief Bayo Lawal (Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters) and Prof Dawood Kehinde Sangodoyin (Ministry of Public Works).

Others are Barr Temilolu Nurudeen Ashamu (Ministry of Energy), Mrs Faosat Joke Sanni (Ministry of Women Affairs) and Alhaji Ismaila Ayansiju Lawal, (Ministry of Establishment and Training).

The Speaker enjoined them to come and give progress reports of their activities and other plans they have to move Oyo State forward.

Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: