Galaxy Television Menu

Fayemi Swears-in New Commissioners, Redeploys Others

Fayemi Swears-in New Commissioners, Redeploys Others

In furtherance of his drive to reposition the administration for effective service delivery, Ekiti State Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi, on Monday inaugurated eight newly appointed commissioners and seven Special Advisers with a charge to them to avoid any form of distraction in the discharge of their duties.

Performing the swearing-in ceremony at the Conference Hall of the Governor’s Office, Ado-Ekiti, Dr Fayemi, who also sworn in the Chairman SUBEB and a member of Local Government Service Commission, urged the new appointees to see their new public service roles as an opportunity to serve and not an avenue to enrich themselves.

The Governor also expressed his immense appreciation to the outgoing executive members for their meritorious service and contributions, especially by committing half of their salaries to the COVID-19 relief fund.

Some of the newly inaugurated Commissioners promised to work assiduously towards the creation of greater society.

The newly inaugurated commissioners are: Barrister Akin Omole (Information and Values Orientation); Dr Oyebanji Filani (Health); Mr Akin Oyebode (Finance and Economic Development); Prince Olabode Adetoyi (Agriculture and Food Security); Otunba Oladiran Adesua (Housing and Urban Development); Dr (Mrs) Olabimpe Aderiye (Education, Science and Technology); Alhaja Mariam Ogunlade (Women Affairs and Social Development); and Princess Iyabode Fakunle-Okhiemen (Environment and Natural Resources). Aare Muyiwa Olumilua was moved to the Ministry of Investment, Trade and Industries.

The Special Advisers are: Chief (Mrs) Moji Fafure (Gender Empowerment and Social Mobilisation); Prof. Francesca Aladejana (Basic, Secondary and Vocational/Technical Education); (Mr Foluso Daramola (Governor’s Office); Chief Olusoga Davies (Political Matters); Chief Folorunso Olabode (Community and Rural Development); Architect Tope Ogunleye (Special Projects); Mr Ayoola Owolabi (Investment, Trade and Industries).

Also inaugurated were Prof Femi Akinwunmi as Chairman of SUBEB and Mr Febisola Adewale, as member Local Government Service Commission.


Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: